view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Books > Fiction > Horror /Thrillers (134)
A Lick of Frost by Laurell K Hamilton  (Meredith Gentry P I - Book 6)

A Lick of Frost by Laurell K Hamilton (Meredith Gentry P I - Book 6)

Price: $2.90 add to cart     
Feedback: 78.91%, 113 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: USPS calculated click to check
Condition: Used
Payment Options: Money Order, Cashier's Check, Personal Check,
Ballentine Books, Softcover, 2008 Paperack

Like New Paperback

Book Six of the Meredith "Merry" Gentry Series.


I am Meredith Gentry, princess and heir apparent to the throne in the realm of faerie, onetime private investigator in the mortal world. To be crowned queen, I must first continue the royal bloodline and give birth to an heir of my own. If I fail, my aunt, Queen Andais, will be free to do what she most desires: install her twisted son, Cel, as monarch . . . and kill me.

My royal guards surround me, and my best loved–my Darkness and my Killing Frost–are always beside me, sworn to protect and make love to me. But still the threat grows greater. For despite all my carnal efforts, I remain childless, while the machinations of my sinister, sadistic Queen and her confederates remain tireless. So my bodyguards and I have slipped back into Los Angeles, hoping to outrun the gathering shadows of court intrigue. But even exile isn’t enough to escape the grasp of those with dark designs.

Now King Taranis, powerful and vainglorious ruler of faerie’s Seelie Court, has leveled accusations against my noble guards of a heinous crime–and has gone so far as to ask the mortal authorities to prosecute. If he succeeds, my men face extradition to faerie and the hideous penalties that await them there. But I know that Taranis’s charges are baseless, and I sense that his true target is me. He tried to kill me when I was a child. Now I fear his intentions are far more terrifying.
Other Products from thetreasurevault:View all products
Affair in Biarritz by Rachel Ford (Harlequin Romance)
The Coming Oil War Predictions of Things To Come by Doug Clark, 1979
Master of Comos by Charlotte Lamb (Harlequin Romance paperback)
Will Somebody Please Marry My Sister by Eth Clifford
Garfield Rounds Out by Jim Davis (America's Best Loved cat)
The New Comprehensive A-Z Crossword Dictionary
Marley & Me: Life and Love with the Worlds Worst Dog by John Grogan
An American Tale Fievel and Tiger by Michael Teitelbaum
The Witch's Brew, Vol 3 Issue 1
Dead Aim by Iris Johansen , 2003 paperback Edition
Last Updated: 20 Sep 2017 16:07:20 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder